Proudly Presenting the 2017 Review Board

New for 2017, the Interop ITX Review Board helps us construct a Conference program that is relevant and timely, providing practical value for today and inspiration for the future. The Review Board is a true reflection of our community — comprised of attendees, speakers, industry experts, and the InformationWeek editorial team — allowing for a diversity of experiences and perspectives to shape our program.

Our mission is to provide IT leaders and practitioners with the skills, knowledge and inspiration to lead their teams and their businesses through the rapidly evolving technology landscape.

Meet Our Members

Jamie Atchison

Director of Application Development, Association of Schools & Programs of Public Health


Charles Babcock

Editor at Large, InformationWeek


Ethan Banks

Co-Founder, Packet Pushers


Helen Beal

DevOpsologist, Ranger4 Limited


James Bowling

Senior Technical Solutions Architect, Global Services Engineering Team, VMware


Eric Bruno

Writer, Software Developer & Architect


Mike Clauss

IT Director, LMG


Dan Conde

Analyst, Enterprise Strategy Group


Jim Connolly

Editor in Chief,


Sonia Cuff

Owner, Computer Troubleshooters Aspley


James Davies

Director of IT, Ongweoweh Corp.


Jessica Davis

Senior Editor, InformationWeek


Paul Dillmuth

IT Manager, Domestic Nuclear Detection Office


Patricia Dugan

Founder, It's The Community


Joe Emison

Chief Information Officer, Xceligent


Greg Ferro

Co-Founder, Packet Pushers


Andrew Froehlich

President & Lead Network Engineer, West Gate Networks


Brian Gillooly

VP & Editor in Chief of Events, InformationWeek & UBM 


Ken Griffin

Director of IT Operations and Services, Harvard Business Publishing


Jayne Groll

Co-Founder and CEO, DevOps Institute; President, ITSM Academy


Walter Haim

Sr. Director of IT Services, Strive Logistics, LLC


Eric Hanselman

Chief Analyst, 451 Research


Tom Hollingsworth

Organizer, Tech Field Day; Founder, The Networking Nerd


Edward Horley

Vice President of Engineering, Groupware Technology


Drew Lentz

Solutions Architect, Frontera Consulting LLC


Karen Lopez

Senior Project Manager & Architect, InfoAdvisors


JP Morgenthal

CTO, Digital Applications, Americas, CSC


Michael “Zolo” Palazzolo

Director of IT, Town of Jackson, Wyoming


Mike Pennacchi

Owner, Network Protocol Specialists


Sara Peters

Senior Editor, Dark Reading


Sean Roberts

Director of Technical Program Management, Walmart Labs


Ed Ruiz

Senior Director of IT, Association of Schools & Programs Public Health


Marcia Savage

Executive Editor, Network Computing


Carl Shimbo

Manager, Healthcare Technology Consulting, PwC


George Stefanick

Wireless Network Architect, Houston Methodist Hospital


Dan Tesch

Director of IT, Leapfrog Online


Keith Townsend

SAP Infrastructure Architect, AbbVie; Founder, The CTOAdvisor


Katy Tynan

Managing Director, CoreAxis Consulting


Tim Wilson

Editor in Chief, Dark Reading


Eric Wright

Principal Solutions Engineer & Technology Evangelist, Turbonomic; Founder,


Kong Yang

Cloud & Virtualization Practice Leader, SolarWinds